Me by the Sea

By robindbythesea

Madame Alfred Carrière Rose in Full Bloom

Roses
by George Eliot

You love the roses - so do I. I wish
The sky would rain down roses, as they rain
From off the shaken bush. Why will it not?
Then all the valley would be pink and white
And soft to tread on. They would fall as light
As feathers, smelling sweet; and it would be
Like sleeping and like waking, all at once!


Ah, yes, my Madame Alfred Carrière climbing rose in full bloom..

So far I have only had this one bloom this year... but isn't it just gorgeous?

I have now cut it and have it sitting in a vase where I can sigh over it's beauty while I work on the computer, thanking the generosity of mother nature all the while.

For those that wonder about these things, this is straight from my very inexpensive camera. So, yes, it is indeed this lovely blush pink colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.