My Angle

By myangle

Walking the dog

I am tired today. Jo got up early and went home and made just enough noise to wake up her Dad. So from 5am he was prowling around restlessly and as a result I go very little sleep. Went I finally gave in and got out of bed we still managed to get his routine back on track and get him showered and dressed. Instead of letting him make his breakfast we went for a walk with Jassy to get some bacon and eggs. Jassy is not at all good on a lead. She is a sheepdog cross and is more suited to being out in a paddock rather than on a lead. Dad had a bit of difficulty controlling her. He likes taking her for walks though.

I cooked up the bacon and eggs when we got hime which was very nice. I don't think Dad will need another meal until supper time. He had a mountain of bread and butter with his. After breakfast I tried to have a lie down but it was no use. Dad was trying to change the channel on the TV but all he was doing was turning the volume up to max and back down again. Not a good environment for me to sleep in.

So my blip for the day is a quick snapshot of Dad and Jassy strolling to the shops.

I was quite cranky when I got to work and launched straight into a heated debate with my manager about procedures and responsibilities of the night shift. I ended up deciding to let it simmer because I have a cracking headache. The weekend can't come soon enough!

My blip of the day. Someone fairly new.It is worth looking through his/her other entries too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.