A bit of a busy day

This morning beach bound we were
With coffee and scarves and russett fur
Two ladies, one Springer and Vizslas three
And afterwards a hot Chai tea

Then back to home, a house to clean
Now not a spot of dust is seen
I wiped the sides and mopped the floor
And then flew back out of the door.

And off to town us two did flee
By two I mean Cousteau and me
And to Trevinos for a blip meet
Some lovely blippers and HERE's shiny feet.

And talking and laughing aplenty ensued
With a mochacino and some much needed food
A photo, a bevvy of ladies we had
Then a fare-thee-well which was not at all sad.

And off to church where it was cold
Though the heating was on, so I am told
Then home again, home again we did go
For dinner and cuddles with a snuggly Pio.

And now some faces to journals I know
Some new, some unknown, some from long ago
And it was good to meet you all then
Til next time my blip-friends, I'll see you again.


Great fun to meet so many Canterbury blippers.

Thanks to be@nz for a stella organisation job.

And that was the weekend. Blink and you miss it kind of stuff around here.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.