esme

By esme

What would you say to a cup father?

Went to my last sewing class today. Got the harder part of the dress sorted out so I think the rest should be (relatively) straight forward. And with all this extra time on my hands, there's no excuses for not getting it done!

Spent a lazy rest of the afternoon on the couch. Made a pot of tea with my fancy new loose tea, a gift bought for me from The Cuttea Sark on Vicotoria St. It's got an amazing collection of teas and coffees, well worth a look if you've never been. This one is the Blue Lady and it smells like grapefruit! Yum! (never thought I'd say that about a cuppa!)

Had a good skype catch up with C&C from O-town; can't wait for their wedding this summer! We then settled in for the night and found Gremlins on telly. How I've managed to reach my 29th year before ever see Gremlins, I don't know. It was okay, but not fantastic. And now I at least know where Mogwai got their name from (always thought that was a pretty strange name for a band!).

I think I have higher hopes for my first viewing of The Goonies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.