my little eye

By i4detail

addiction

to coffee, "the finest organic suspension ever devised" as defined in Star Trek: Voyager.

A few years ago we owned a coffee shop which we loved, mainly because a) we met lots of amazing people b) we had the best coffee ever on tap from a fabulous Gaggia machine and c) we were surrounded by scrumptious cakes. The downside was that I had to get up at 4 in the morning to make all those cakes and, looking back, I can't imagine how I did that without crying. I'm with the Chinese mandarin who had his servants wake him up three times every morning simply for the pleasure of being told it was not yet time to get up. I don't do mornings.

Anway, our love of good coffee has lasted and a few years ago we bought a Nespresso machine which we would not be without. We can have a stock of 16 different blends of coffee to feed our addiction for whatever style, flavour or kick we need at any time of the day. Because each cup is made from a single, sealed capsule, it's always fresh and as perfect as it can be.

Also, typical of Nespresso, the capsules also look wonderful and I just feast my eyes on a display of jewel coloured tiny taste bombs every morning.

No hope for this addict.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.