The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Trip to Mallaig

And some good news at last. Met the local guys who had the dive boat moored near mine and they told me that no one was currently using the mooring and they were happy for me to use it as long as I needed it. Phew. This meant I could leave the boat for a few days and have another crack at the next leg when the weather improved. Or, if the weather stays rubbish for another week or so, get away on holiday and leave it there.
With a spring in my step, I set off to Arisaig station (the most westerly in Britain, btw!) for a wee afternoon in Mallaig. Had fish & chips, strolled around the harbour and then went and watched Holland vs Brazil and Murray's game against Nadal (well, the first two sets) before heading back to the boat and packing for the trip home. Yeee-haa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.