FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Bridge over the River Taff

When I was driving to work today I spotted a Big Wheel at Cardiff Bay. Genius! At night, with the lights on, that would be the ideal blip... all I had to do was come back after dark. Which I did. Only to find that the bloody Big Wheel wasn't running, and there were no lights on it. No problem, I thought... the carousel will be a great pic, maybe in b&w. Wasn't running!

I got a couple of decent pics looking out across the bay to Mermaid Quay - nice colours, lights & reflections, but not quite what I was looking for. Mathew suggested heading into town to get a shot of Millennium Stadium lit up... we drove... it wasn't lit up. Luckily, Mathew spotted this bridge on the way past. I'm pretty pleased with the end result - it was a good spot from him, and narrowly pipped the Cardiff Bay shot to the post.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.