Bike Issues

I got home tonight after a truly shite day at work to fing that my bike was smoking from the exhaust. Or rather, the exhaust was smoking. I have given it a bit of thought and decided that it is probably unburnt fuel passing throught the engine and heating the exhaust pipe to the point where it smokes. I will ride it to work tomorrow. What's the worst that cam happen? It breaks down, I get it towed. It catches fire, I call the insurance company.

I put premium unleaded fuel in it the other day by mistake. Unleaded engines run quite hot. The difference between 91 octane and 98 is quite a lot so I suspect that might have something to do with it.

I will call the Ducati shop tomorrow. It is spitting distance from where I work.

And I tightened and lubricated the chain while I was there.

By the way: don't touch a hot exhaust...I burnt my fingers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.