In passing

By passerby

Keeping old drawers locked

One of the days over the weekend, I saw some colour on the Delhi sky, perhaps for the first time. Clouds at dusk were fringed with pink. Even a pale clear moon rose soon after behind the branches. The weather has been considerate since. It is windy as I type. Chimes on the balcony ring like bells on hilltops. Curtains swell and shrink like an accordion's bellow. Frames upon the walls tremble and an army of grey clouds marches past. Little waves ripple the pool outside. Children chase footballs on the lawns. And all the air-conditioners are switched off today.

To return from such a day, back to work one would have to travel a long distance. For some reason, I get cold feet and I watch the drama from the other side. I am not ready for a bumpy ride just yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.