Empty

Had no time to give to blip. Not as much work for the day, but much more stress at the uncertainty of what is to come.

Quite some time back Adda was telling me about a younger flatmate of his who wanted to do his MBA. And when asked why, all he could answer (other than fact that most of his friends were doing the same) was, "I'll be in the company of better people." Well, if you ask me, this reason does have its obvious loopholes but I can empathize with his wish.

I wish I had people around me who could acknowledge that there are different levels of consciousness. The deeper one can go, the more magical it gets. Everything begins to acquire a whole new meaning. This simple idea, alas it quite an alien concept and I wouldn't venture trying to explain anything even remotely close. As a result, working day and night delivering solutions to the client to enhance their business seems perfectly justifiable (What else can one do with their time anyway?). This is where I begin to repeatedly rail against the fast life. Though I acknowledge the kind of intelligence required to navigate through its swift waters, there is a certain kind of shallowness, an emptiness it engenders.

Now to the football, which has really been my saviour these days: Though Holland were undoubtedly the better team against Uruguay, I am not a great fan of their diving, which becomes a bit excessive at times. The Germany-Spain match is the one to look forward to. Spain are yet to reach their best in this tournament while Germany seemed to have surpassed themselves. If both teams are close to their maximum potential, it will be a truly fascinating clash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.