Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Last day of vacation

Today is the last day of my short vacation. I am hoping to take more time this summer to do some camping and possibly a quick flight to Fiji to see family.

The boys and I got on the road early and headed back down to Bandon, Oregon. The gentleman who had sold his Tamron lens to me also had a tripod that he said I could have. I was surprised what a tripod it is! It weighs so much but will be much more useful and stable for my long exposure shots.

We then did some more shopping and then followed a road out to the Rocky Point area. I had never been there before, but it was a great place for the boys to run around. There was lots of sun and tall grass, and there was even a great driftwood lean-to built by someone at some point. The boys ran all over and had a great time.

This shot is with my new lens. It's so cool because I can capture them at such distances now. They were pretending to be farmers heading out to the field of vegetables. My oldest on the left was barking orders in his "farmer" voice, while my youngest kept on course. I managed to catch his attention for a brief moment to capture this shot.

My brother and his dad also came down for a visit and plan to stay over and go out fishing before dawn on one of the local charter boats. I'll be heading back to work in the morning, so I won't get to see their catch. I'm hoping my husband can take the boys down to the docks though and check it out.

Large is worth it to see their expressions a little more clearly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.