Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Happy 4th

It's the 4th of July and Independence day here in the U.S. I had a long day with the boys. Nothing really out of the ordinary occurred besides my 2 year old refusing to sleep and being a complete handful.

My husband didn't come home until evening, so we quickly ate dinner and then headed outside to light some fireworks. Being right on the bay is tough, because it doesn't get dark until 10pm, and the boys are usually in bed by 8pm. They did manage to stay up though. My oldest said, "This is the best day I've ever had so far!" Good thing.

We then headed out to a nearby beach to see if I could grab a shot or two of some big fireworks. People must buy them from outside of Oregon, because they are industrial-sized fireworks for sure. There was a lot of commotion, a lot of wind, the fire department and the police and giant bonfires all over. So getting a good shot was next to impossible. I kept having to pick up my tripod and camera to get out of the way.

We managed to get home safe and sound and even get a giggle or two at the completely ridiculous people who got their trucks stuck on guard rails or in the sand. :)

So this was the only one that I really liked even though it doesn't represent what you'd think is a traditional firework. It's just pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.