Lane's End

I seem to have been done but emailing all morning, both in connection with work and to do with the Music Group. It was all surprisingly time-consuming, and not especially productive.

After lunch it was time for one of my trips to the bank, which in turn led to a blip wander around all-too-familiar territory around Baggot Street and the Grand Canal. This strangely coloured building is tucked away (not tucked far enough, I'd be inclined to say) in Hagan's Court, off Lad Lane (I didn't actually know it was called Hagan's Court, so thanks be for my street map for providing that detail). The glass-fronted building which backs onto this laneway has featured here several times before, but always previously its front rather than its back side.

Back home, last night's sleeplessness got the better of me and I went for a bit of a nap. The 'bit' turned into something considerably longer, I didn't wake until 8.00 pm, and then, of course, my sleep pattern is all upset again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.