My Everyday

By MyEveryday

Growing Up

Today is my birthday, my 33rd birthday. Wow...putting that in writing really solidifies it for me. It wasn't necessarily a special day, but really a special weekend. We spent the weekend together as a family with other close family members and friends. If you'd like, take a peek at my backblips from our camping weekend:

Independence Rock
Field of Daisies

We camped on some family property we've been coming to for 5 or so years now. We started coming here with my in-laws and many of their close friends when they had young children and we had none. Now our young children are following, running around with, and beginning to play with their "older" children.

This photo really is very bittersweet for me...my niece Madi (age 11) asked if she could give my youngest (age 2) a ride on the four wheeler. He of course didn't hesitate to oblige....
So here they are...where Madi was once given a ride from her dad or uncle, now giving a ride to her younger cousin. Growing up, they all are.

Completely random, but my husband and I hopped on our bikes tonight for the first time in years...figured we'd better get back on if we're going to keep up with the kids and their bikes. Wow, this could become some new addictive way to get in shape....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.