My Everyday

By MyEveryday

Critters in the Blueberries

A couple weeks ago I mentioned our fabulous neighbors...they are very kind people who we really enjoy living down the road from us. Not only are they incredible neighbors, but they also happen to be farmers who are very gracious in sharing whatever fruit or vegetable they are growing.

Well...on Friday I received the call,"Blueberries are ready; feel free to pick as many as you want!" The words we wait to hear most every July :)

After dropping my daughter at her summer science camp, my son and I made a stop on the way home. We picked and ate, and picked and ate more.

"This one Mommy?"
"No C, just the blue ones."
"This one ready Mommy?"
" No, just the blue ones."
"OK Mommy."
And then he picked a blue one :)

I have a feeling we will be stopping again today after I pick my daughter up....





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.