National Theatre sitting space

After a good day at work (stuff coming together nicely), I met Fred on my bicycle on the South Bank for Taverna Tuesday. We chose a drinking spot near Waterloo for a change then found it difficult to cycle all the way home. Having a watering spot half-way is preferable, but we couldn't think of anywhere we hadn't been that wasn't showing the football.

We bought a doorbell today, which is a first. It's only a cheapie from the laminated book of dreams (I would link to the Bill Bailey sketch, but he's been on youtube and taken it off so you will just have to watch Part Troll until you find the bit where he talks about Argos). Anyway, the doorbell isn't very interesting and makes a range of annoying noises, but it will save my ears from straining to hear the gate opening and the letterbox rattling. It's wireless and I can take the bell with me to the back of the house, which is nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.