Rodents rule

By squirk

Covered in paint

Almost, anyway. I tackled more of the hallway this evening. The rugs and old duvet covers are down so that the cat doesn't get plaster dust and paint on his paws. He's been a bit sick recently because the plaster dust has got into his system. He's obviously been licking it off his fur and paws - the dust is so fine that it gets everywhere! Fred and I always have wet cloths in our hands to mop up any stray particles. Nothing else seems to be getting rid of it.

I spent two hours trying to choose "white" in the paint shop this afternoon. There are far too many whites to choose from. I'm terrified about choosing another colour since I've no idea what to go for. I did choose a yellow that wasn't called custard (there was one called custard) and it looks like custard. I will not be buying a big pot of that. Oh joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.