Tonya's Photo Journal

By cameracrazy

Things Hiding In My Closet

Today all 3 boys headed to the park for the day to enjoy Camp Kidzone (our church's version of VBS). They all had a really good time and are looking forward to what VBS has in store tomorrow.

While they were at Camp Kidzone, I ran around and shopped. It's amazing how much I can get done without hearing 'Mommy, I want this and mommy, I want that' while at the stores. I was able to get most of Loren's care package goodies for camp next week as well as 3 pairs of jeans from the thrift store. I didn't expect to have to get jeans during the summer, but the evenings near Yosemite cool off and he has 'graduated' into a size 16. I wouldn't want to make him wear 'highwaters' to camp :D

After Camp Kidzone I headed to Kaiser yet again! Landon has been complaining of ear pain the last few days, so I feared a double ear infection. We were there a long time and he had to lay on both sides for 20 minutes each while waiting for medicine to penetrate his ear so they could clean them. The doctor didn't think he wasn't getting an infection but thought there was a little pressure. Poor guy had a WHOLE LOT cleaned out of his little ears. He was exhausted from VBS and started to fall asleep during the wait time. Then I heard him say while lying on one side 'Mommy, I can hear my heart....God is talking to me." I melted.

Tonight was an exciting night of organizing the linen closet! Yipee! All the while, Gary was working on adding curtain fixtures to temporarily cover the mural Loren considered 'baby-like' and moving a few things around Loren's new room.
==================================================
This blip photo was a picture of something I drew in high school. I found it hiding in my closet tonight when shifting our rooms around. It was a 'blast from the past' in remembering a Shakespeare project I was assigned in Shake Lit. I chose to draw a picture from the movie that had come out at that time...Hamlet starring Mel Gibson and Glen Close. I believe I was a Junior in high school (I will confess that to be 1990). I obviously needed to work on my lettering skills. I remember being unhappy with the wording I did around the sword.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.