Tonya's Photo Journal

By cameracrazy

My Favorite Store!

Gary had the day off from work because the 4th of July fell on the weekend, so they gave him Monday off instead. He enjoyed a VERY early round of golf with a foursome at 6:30 am. Once he came home we headed to Sacramento to my favorite store-----IKEA!!!!!! I had my list in hand of what we needed to get accomplished. We have to update Liam and Landon's old room since Loren now occupies it. We have to give it a look an 11-year-old would want now and to carry him into his teen years. We ended up getting him shelves with cubby inserts in teal. He chose black shelving and will accent in teal. The real trick is temporarily covering the knights and castles mural I've grown really attached to. Gary gave up on the idea of getting me to paint over the mural. I stood my ground on that one...so we ended up getting dark-gray curtains to cover the wall. I will just have to hem the bottom of each panel by about 3 1/2 inches. I will be taking a blip picture once the room is done :) Loren got spoiled today at IKEA and got a futon for when his friends come over. This was certainly his day and I left with most of the items on my list marked off.

We couldn't leave without enjoying dinner at IKEA! They are known for their awesome meatballs and their lingonberry sauce. I felt a little silly pulling out my camera and taking a picture of our food, but it didn't stop me. We ran into our friends, the Kirklands, while at IKEA and had our meal and some nice chat time with them. Then we hauled our purchases home and Gary and Loren put the shelf together tonight. It will be interesting to see how it all comes together; I'm a bit nervous considering the bed that was already in there doesn't match!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.