Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Rug Fringe

Another coldy day, although I think the temperature has dropped a bit - felt like the weather had lost about 20 degrees when I got up (but it hadn't - just my temperature had)!.

Managed to talk to my CPN in a whispery croak for a couple of hours in the morning and have rashly agreed to keep a spending diary for her. Yikes! What happens if I see another large brass instrument I HAVE to have?

Then fell asleep for the rest of the day. Oops!

Did manage to hoover the sitting room and wash the rug (which had suffered furball abuse) though. I also trimmed the ends of the rug fringes, which had become matted through years of use & washing.

It's actually a rather nice rug that I bought in Brixton about 16 years ago. It's seen quite some things in its time! Boyfriends have come and gone, books have come and stayed! The rug has been washed, dyed when it faded, yet still remains!

Covers up some of the ubiquitous "brown dot" carpet that runs throughout our entire house (landlord's choice, not ours)!

Really getting bored of this cold now. Two terrible nights coughing and struggling to breathe. Most tedious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.