Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Rabid Gravy

Yesterday (backblipping again) didn't start well. The cold was refusing to give up and I was beginning to feel the stress of being too ill to exercise.

Furthermore, the Wonderspouse headed off to work, and then to a gig in London and I knew that if I didn't go to the gig myself, then he wouldn't be able to get home and would have to sleep on a floor somewhere and I wouldn't see him again until the following evening.

About lunchtime I finally made the decision to go, and I'm glad I did. Although the cold moved to my eyes and everything was a bit foggy (clearing now thanks to regular eye baths), it was a good evening!

Rabid Gravy, pictured here (@RabidGravy), is an electronic music act! He had such an impressive array of kit that I was determined to try to photograph it. It was rather dark though, so I had to hold the camera really really still - you can see he's moving - looks like he's just having a swig of drink!

As he was setting up the 5 music stands to hold his stuff earlier in the evening, someone asked whether he was going to play music from "a really long score"!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.