Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Seating Plan

The goal today was to take a picture of a train. Yesterday, I heard the whistle blowing around 11:00 am, so thought if I let to walk to the rail crossing at about 10:50, I would be in the right spot at the right time.

I kept my side of the bargain but the train did not.

I took a few more shots of the billboard close by and then wandered down Willow Bank Avenue. I am glad I did because I spotted these four chairs outside a ramshackle single-story dwelling. They just seemed so incongruous lined up outside a house and exposed to the elements.

It was then back home and the second World Cup semi-final, which did not quite live up to its pre-match billing. I predicted a week or so ago that if Germany beat Argentina, they would not beat Spain and so it proved.

In the Holland v Spain final, my support will be going to Spain. At least they play honest football and unlike the Holland players do not try to con the referee into getting opposing players booked or sent off. I used to like Holland but the antics of Robben, Van Persie, Sneijder have made the Oranje leave a sour taste in the mouth.

Post processing in Photoshop CS3.

A B&W version can be seen here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.