nina54

By nina

I have had a great day.

On tuesday evening I asked Timo: "How do you feel about all this?" "I'm so relieved, that this is over". he said. "But I'm so anguished that this takes so long" he continued. SO LONG! At that point I left the room. On tuesday it had been three weeks and five days since the 10th of June.

During the first week after what happened on Kökar I thought that maybe I'll be ready to move in half a year. I don't know what he is talking about.

So today it has gone exactly four weeks since the crash. And I have received today fantastic news. I got to rent the apartment that I liked. That was an enormous relief for me.

This wouldn't had happen without the significant help of Pake. She is also my angel. What a friend! I have never felt this loved and cared for. I'm truly, deeply grateful. Thank you my dearest Pake!

Now I know that I will have a small home of my own (I don't own it but I can call it my home). It is a flat of two rooms and a small kitchen and very small bathroom with a shower.

So about taking long for me to recover. This has been the hardest and most painful WORK that I have done in my life. But now I'm feeling it is paying off.

I can see that I'm on the right track, giving space for the pain and confronting it. Asking for help, and receiving it. I feel blessed. Blessed to have such boys, family and friends. True friends. I also feel that blipping and getting all your love and support have been necessary on my journey of healing. So thank you all!

Four weeks ago my complete world crashed. I lost my husband and my loved one. I lost my home. I lost my heart. Which I'm now getting back. I can definitely see my progress. I will survive. And I think it will be sooner than later.

I'm actually quite amazed of where I stand right now. Four weeks after the crash I'm already starting to feel good about moving! How slow is that?!

In the afternoon today I went to visit my wonderful sister Momba (there will be another story about her name). She took her dogs Twinny and Gremlin out and we went to the lake. She waited on the cliffs with her dogs while I was taking a long swim. That felt SO GOOD. I feel happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.