dailykeith

By dailykeith

Dinner time

As soon as I saw this iron beast going about its business, I thought the tryrannosaurus rex had been reincarnated in Bristol's own Jurassic Park.

It was an impressive sight, even for those not normally attracted to demolition comings and goings.

Those huge jaws sink their teeth into the concrete of redundant buildings in the same way John Torode attacks a well-seasoned chicken leg. Redundant cables are dragged away like bits of stray water cress from a forkful of salad.

The whole experience reminded me of when I was a boy trying to eat one of those rock solid Swizzels double lollies - and wondering how much force my teeth could stand before breaking point.

Ouch! That's enough of that. Anyone crazy kind enough to follow this blip might be interested to know that the rubble in the picture is what is left of this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.