Flying-leap

By flying

Geese

Today Daughter E, Mum and myself headed into Christchurch to do some shopping.  It was a cold rainy day - a good shopping day.  

On the way home we called into The Groynes so I could find a blip. The Groynes is a wonderful recreation area in Christchurch with waterways, walks and lots of birdlife and native planting. It was raining and muddy today but there were plenty of ducks and geese, Canadian geese and Black swans.  

I was quite happy taking photos of these geese when two black swans appeared and decided they quite liked the look of me!  It was a mad dash to the car with Mum and Daughter E in fits of laughter.  I leaped into the car closed the door and these two black swans were peering at us through the window, my goodness they're quite tall when they want to be!
Daughter E has blipped a black swan looking at us through the raindrops on the car window. I have settled for these geese which were a quieter bunch, a different sort of blip for me :)

Have a great weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.