Flying-leap

By flying

Star Flower

I enjoyed being at home today after being in a windowless court room for quite sometime, I pottered and caught up on some of the jobs that have been put aside.

Its school holidays and Daughter E was also home today. She made Russian Fudge, her father will be pleased as its one of his favourites - its delicious!!

I left my blip abit late and ended up fighting against the rain and very bitter wind to get this one.  I took many of the garden today but so many were out of focus because of the wind. This is a star flower, I think the correct name is Ipheion Uniflorum of which there are several varieties.
I had a visitor to the garden today, a little black fantail.  It was having a great time flitting from branch to branch and chirping, unfortunately it couldn't keep still for me to take a photo - I was trying hard!!

I hope the Kiwi blippers, who are on the Photography course, are wrapped up warmly against the elements today, they have been producing some awesome shots, well done!!

I hope to be back to commenting within the next few days as things start to return to normal, or as normal as can be :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.