Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Spilling the Beans

I think this would be a good blip to spill the bean. I received an e-mail from my temp agency recruiter this afternoon. I sent her a thank you note about a week ago for helping me with my job search. Why would I send her a thank you note. Well, of course, for helping get a job in the first place. But also for helping get my permanent position at Vanguard! I was hired at Vanguard University on a full-time permanent position on June 1st. My temp position with the admissions department was coming to a close at the end of May, but I was doing some interviews with the various departments on campus (3 total interviews) and I was offered a position at the registrar's office.

I was sad to finally have an official last day with admissions, but I was glad to have a permanent position with the registrar. On my last day with admissions, the team had a goodbye party for me, but it was also celebratory. I made so many wonderful relationships with admissions and I learned so much about higher education. I have really established myself at Vanguard and I can grow so much there.

So that's part of the news. I have more to share, but that will have to wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.