Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Lunch at Whole Foods

I woke to my phone ringing today. It was my friend Stephanie on the other end. My voice was really tired and she immediately noticed that I was still sleeping. We quickly hung up and I tried going back to sleep. After a few minutes of laying in bed, sleep did not arrive. I called her back and asked her what was up. She told me that she went to the OC fair to do some job hunting and that there weren't very many job openings left. The fair is opening this Friday, so I would assume that the fairgrounds already had staff to work all the booths, rides, and other attractions. She proposed that we do some job hunting. I told her I wanted to apply to Target. I told her she should apply too. She agreed and then continued saying that she would be over at my place in five minutes so that we could go. I was surprised by her proposition since I had just gotten up. I was not yet presentable. At any rate, five minutes became more than twenty minutes. She later explained that she went home to print out resumes. That bought me some time since I too needed to edit and print out resumes and cover letters.

We got to Target and applied. Sadly, the position I wanted was not available. The only jobs they had open were the bottom rung jobs. I had no choice. I applied as a sales associate, cashier, and a human resources team member. I can't believe as a college graduate, I'm applying to these positions. In this economic climate, I can't be picky. Hopefully in the future, I'll find something much better.

After filling out our applications, Stephanie and I went to Whole Foods to grab some lunch. Above you see my friend filling her container with food.

___
So I took a little vacation from Blipfoto. 1 week! Checkout my backblips below!

BACKBLIPPED:
Wednesday, July 1, 2009
Thursday, July 2, 2009
Friday, July 3, 2009
Saturday, July 4, 2009
Sunday, July 5, 2009
Monday, July 6, 2009
Tuesday, July 7, 2009

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.