esme

By esme

On top of the world

Back blipped

Today was the big hike. We've had a couple days of nice easy walks but no more lazing about. We're in proper hill walking country so a hill walking we will go! I still can't believe it's been about five years since I last did a munro so today we tackled two in one go (the mountain is called Beinn Alligin, with two peaks: Tom na Gruagaich (922 m) and Sgurr Mhòr (986 m). It was a long 8 hour slog from top to bottom, but we had crackin' weather and the view from the summits were beyond belief. I took it pretty slow on the way down as it was a lot of scrambling and it was really taking it's toll on my legs! Well, well worth it.

This view is from Sgurr Mhòr towards the horns (which we cheated on and went along a path that skirts the bottom edge... I'd had enough climbing for one day!).

Check out napoleon's pic from the top too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.