Switch to Manual

Or Boy-ual at least.

I'm sure it was only recently I was talking to somebody about how Euan loved doing dishes the old fashioned way instead of loading up the dishwasher. He liked the bubbles and the 'hands-on' approach. Come to think of it, it may have been he who was standing on a seat at the sink instead of me and it might have been a bit longer ago than I'm recalling.

Anyhow, don't you just hate it when a big spoon or the like stops the dishwasher from cleaning everything properly? Euan certainly does now. He managed to draw the short straw in the first place and had gained the honour of being dishwasher emptier, but, as half the contents were half washed this was bumped up to dishwasher emptier and re-washer. You should have heard the amount of 'friks' and 'frikins' being bandied about during all this (his new swear word, somewhere on the 'F' scale between 'flip' and 'f*ck' that he thinks he's getting away with...). If I hadn't popped in to see what all the commotion was that bottle of Fairy would have been empty as he was squirting each separate dish and utensil with the green liquid instead of filling up the sink first.

I'm sure he realises what a great life skill he was developing there today, even though I think he just wanted to tell me to 'Get to Frik' and get back to his paused Wii game.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.