Treegonk

By treegonk

Light Tears Away

I went to pay my last respects to my car at the car graveyard today. The little leaves on the bumper made me think that it was crying through its broken, sad eyes.

Still, I found 85p down the side of the driver's seat, an old pair of pliers and a Leatherman that my fishing friend lost about 2 years ago.

A weekend of sleazy car salesmen and test driving coming up.

It would have been my Dad's birthday today. He would have been 65 today, and he would have told me what a twit I am. Happy Birthday Dad. I will be more careful with the next one!

The One remains, the many change and pass;
Heaven's light forever shines, Earth's shadows fly;
Life, like a dome of many-coloured glass,
Stains the white radiance of Eternity,


Adonais, Shelley

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.