D77

By D77

Gingery

The Mosque Lunch was very enjoyable; only one new face today (for me) in the form of the lovely SooB. At one point, a pair of goggles were thrust in my general direction, and in the time it took me to fetch my beanie hat (after being ordered to do so, I might add) four cameras appeared out of nowhere, primed and ready for action. It was very funny. Red walked in at one point during the resulting performing monkey photoshoot and gave me a wry 'You've only got yourself to blame' smile, or so it seemed. At the very least in these blipmeet situations, I do hope that I don't come across half as cynical and unlikeable as my journal would have people believe, but everyone is so nice that I doubt they'd say anything anyway.

Those that had work/other things to do went their separate ways leaving me and the boys camera-chatting, blip-pondering, culture-assessing and people-watching in a cafe down Leith Walk. I feel right at home in their company, which is a really great thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.