D77

By D77

Not my faither

Despite being full, the flight to LHR was very pleasant, mostly due to not having to sit next to a fat smelly loud bloke, but instead the complete opposite. I watched 'The Losers', (which appealed to my love of daft action movies) plus an exceptional episode of Scrubs which was performed in the style of a musical. Once landed (they don't make you take your shoes off anymore), I had enough time for a Starbucks coffee and muffin (the politeness of people in Terminal 5 - letting you go first, saying sorry for no reason, queuing - is always a delight after leaving Cairo behind) before grabbing my connecting flight to Edinburgh.

During the 35 minute car journey to the family home, I heard one beep. How civilised, I thought. Some wine, crisps and chat in The Garden (afforded capitalisation due to its impressiveness) with Mum and Sandy was very pleasant.

Later on, a very enjoyable evening with like-minded people provided my brain with a much needed reminder of what intelligent conversation is like (in addition to that in The Garden, of course). I also learned the name for the green colour things go when dogs pish on them, but I've forgotten it.

I met two new people tonight: baby Edgar, who really is the cutest little thing, and also the rather charming Stewart Bremner, who is, for want of a better word, a dude.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.