As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Grim Reaper

Today I wandered over to Tewkesbury where this weekend is the Medieval Festival. It's pretty much the same every year - lots of stalls with people appropriately dressed selling anything from animal skins to swords/armour - all medievally kind of stuff.

Of course there's the battle re-enactment bit too - lots of folks dressed in layers of battle fighting on the battlefield.

It's an entertaining way to spend a couple or so hours - a freebie too although there are plenty of folks collection donations should you feel the need to chuck in a quid.

This chap was hung up in a tree overlooking the battlefield - I narrowed my options down to 6 potential blips and after much deliberating decided he was today's winner...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.