As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Orchid

I had my usual after work natter with Bob the Flower on the way home tonight - a rather longer chat than usual and I wasn't home until gone 6.30 but who cares - the weekend is here!

I'd commented that someone has asked me to do a set of orchid prints for their bedroom and as it happened he had a rather pretty stem sitting there doing nothing. A nice freebie for me and a quick play with them while I drank my after work cuppa. I'll play more over the weekend but they're promising....

Now what's the weather going to do this weekend? There's a big battle re-enactment thing on not far away over both days so if the rain stays away I might go and watch lots of silly people playing soldiers. If the rain comes then I've plenty to keep me occupied at home....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.