The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bath

Today I have photographed lilies in a garden pond in Melksham, piglets feeding at a trough and Guernsey cattle in a field in Atworth, a fledgling gull that wasn't quite ready to fly and a variety of other scenes in the streets of Bath, where I went this afternoon to reclaim the corpse of my drowned camera.

There were a number of contenders for today's blip, but I rather shocked myself by actually grabbing a shot of a human being, performing in the city centre to a small crowd, occasionally drowned out by applause for another street performer a little further up the square beside Bath Abbey.

This was not taken with my white K-x, but I was using the new 55-300mm lens, trying out the zoom; and perhaps it was the ability of the 300mm focal length to pull in details from far away with such clarity that led to this out of character attempt at a sort of portrait. This shot is straight from the camera without any cropping or post-processing at all. I think the lens has passed the audition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.