schlimm

By schlimm

Mist

A fairly quiet morning in, the first in a long time where I was actually able to listen to two of my favourite radio programmes without too much interruptions. This came at a price, the girls' room told a different story, a lot of inventions had been created by taking out lots of things out of boxes and from under the bed which meant a lot of mess but also lots of fun for all of us. I joined in the construction of the railway and as ever got really competitive.

Then around lunchtime a catch-up with our visitors, again at the museum and on my way there the nearly non exitstant castle caught my eye. A truly Scottish summer's day today, the blue sky never far away but obscured for most of the day.

Impressed by the muesum once again, my knowledge of it is limited since the kids get invariably drawn to the Art Cart. I now can't wait for a day off work in order to explore the Scottish Heritage for myself and in peace.

On the way back home Ian Rankin walked alongside us for a while (totally unintentional but L kept skipping and hopping so he couldn't overtake us) - that's what I like about Edinburgh as well as the misty weather as long as it doesn't last for too long!

This btw was one of the creative things the girls came up with this morning. A truly Scottish Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.