schlimm

By schlimm

Raspberries

Was tempted to fall asleep after lunch but needed to get the girls out so just took them to the playground for them to get rid of their excess energy. On way there we came across these bushes laden with raspberries. So for the next few weeks no snacks needed whenever we go to the playground from now on.

My sister, brother-in-law and niece left this morning and tomorrow my cousin will leave too. The house will be empty again and it will feel a bit lonely. I will have to cook for myself again rather than be cooked for by visitors. But then B is back on Tuesday so we will be able to have a bit of family time again.

I like these summer visits from everywhere. First we get visited then we go visiting and then it's the festival so till the end of August life in Edinburgh will be busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.