schlimm

By schlimm

Swiss Army Knife

Well, the kitchen equivalent at least.

A bit at a loss for a blip today. Slept only about for four hours, L was unwell last night and slept in the bed which left very little space for me. Never had a chance to sleep in either because my cousin left early and by that time the kids were up. Thanks to J I was able to just take the little ones to nursery and then potter about the house with L on this unexpected "holiday" for me. When she got stir-crazy and when it was clear that she wasn't ill in any infectious way we went to the park and for the first time in ages I sat down, read a book and just checked every so often that's bliss! Then a walk to J's for a blether and box-shifting. More computer time for L but hey, she WAS unwell initially and I remember getting spoilt on these occasions.

When searching for a blip I discarded the Observatory Observed one again, despite the fact that one of the marquees is now down and it starts to resemble itself again. Too dark to blip the flowers on the balcony so when i grabbed the scissors in order to hammer a nail into the wall I once again admired their functionality. Hammer, screwdriver, nutcracker, beer-opener oh and scissors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.