A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Nostrils

This mare breathed on me today. I stopped at the farm where a friend of mine keeps her 25 year old Tennessee Walker. I told her last summer that I might get a horse. Now I'm thinking of board-sharing with someone else. It's kind of like leasing, where you get access and responsibility but without ownership. This one was not the one available. The one I was looking at is a Palomino mare called Goldie. Ironically, when I was a small child and my dad used to take me to this horse rental place nearby, he would ride a horse named Goldie (a spirited Palomino) and I would ride Daisy....an old, lazy, gray mare.

I had a good day at the farmers market and then lunch with friends and then the barn...good all around...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.