A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Don't Bug Me

So here's what happened: I was sitting in the bathroom (TMI?), minding my own business when this gigantic mosquito-looking bug flew right at me. It might have had an extra leg before my survival instincts took over. I feel kind of bad actually, I don't usually kill bugs because they don't really frighten me. Usually. Without thinking I threw the 600 page hard cover book I was reading (WTMI?) at it. It did the trick. And the book wasn't damaged too much. Luckily it wasn't a library book. So, my nature photography skills are seriously lacking but I decided this provided me with an opportunity to practice. I didn't really try too hard, but get a load out of those eyes! This guy totally had his eye on me...don't you know?

Sold soap at a 4 hour health fair today and did really well. The best part is that I got two pages of names for my mailing list - a sure sign that people are receptive to learning more about my products. I sold a fair amount too. It's raining a pleasant soft rain and I'm doing laundry and packing for a fun family vacation. Awesome good times in store...just wish those rain gutter installers would show up soon.

PS: Forget about that soft rain, it's a downpour now. Love the Midwest and how the weather changes constantly.

Note: Now the roof is leaking - ARGH!! But thankfully it's dripping right into the kitchen sink. How lucky is that???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.