superrstine

By superrstine

My Losers =]

Today was a great day! I took a trip up to Marist with Jilly (a soon to be Red Fox) and Elissa (my roommate) to meet up with the boys, Jesse and Sam for the day.

The day started off early with yummy egg bagels with Jillyanne. We got off to a slow start, leaving 6 minutes behind schedule because it takes me too long to eat a bagel apparently. On the way up to Marist we picked up Elissa and my two best friends seemed to get along pretty well. Jilly was playing the punch buggy game the whole time and racked herself up a pretty nice list. Then we played Banana, which was a complete fail for me. Jillyanne dominated and Elissa did pretty well, too!

After arriving at Marist 39 minutes behind schedule--I really don't know what happened to tell you the truth--we walked down to the Hudson River which was warm enough to jump into, but we didn't. Then we got lunch at Panera and went to The Walkway Over The Hudson which is where this picture was taken. It seems, from this picture, that my best friend from home and my best friend from Marist have more in common then I thought they would..

After a lovely walk over the 1.25 mile long bridge high over the Hudson River we hung out for a little more, went to Barnes and Noble (because that's always fun) and then went to Friday's for dinner! It was a great day and I'm really glad I got to spend time with my Marist loves!

Some more pictures from our day:
The view from the bridge
Jesse, Me, Elissa, and Sam!
What else is new?
See, they get along very well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.