superrstine

By superrstine

Mets vs. Braves

Today, me, Jilly, Vicky, and my cousin, Michelle, went to Citi Field to see my boys: the NY Mets play against the Braves. Jilly and Michelle aren't Mets fans (they support the Yankees), but I think they enjoyed the game regardless. The Braves are currently in 1st place in the National League and the Mets were trailing by 5 games before today, in 2nd place. We have lost the past two games on Friday and Saturday to the Braves which really set us back.

I had SO much fun at Citi Field! We were given Jason Bay bobble heads when we entered the stadium and even better, my boys finally pulled it off and won the game 3-0! Two runs were batted in and the third was hit by Ike Davis. Now, we are only 4 games behind the Braves and I'm not worried; we'll catch up. Oh, what a fun day!

This quote is on the wall of the entrance to Citi Field and I really love it:
"A life is not important except in the impact it has on other lives."
--Jackie Robinson


Citi Field
My man: David Wright on 1st! (#5)
End of game handshakes

This weekend was definitely a good one! Look back at yesterday's blip if you want!

Bonus: On top of all this, Spain won the World Cup, which I'm sure most of you know. Yayy!! I couldn't be happier! =]]]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.