Flying-leap

By flying

Jack Frost and Blue Sky

We woke to a heavy frost and by noon today it was only 3C.  The sun was shining, the birds were singing and Jack Frost was still around.

Daughter E and I went on a mini explore, just an hour or so. We wrapped up in our coats and scarves and took our cameras and went for a wander.  There were lots of people with the same idea, all wrapped up.  We saw elderly people with walking sticks, scarves and hats, children running and jumping with gumboots, teenagers holding hands, girls talking about boys and ducks of all varieties and those black swans again - I stayed clear of them!! But I had a great discovery - I found a huge nest with one large egg and it belonged to a black swan, couldn't believe my eyes.  I was on a bridge, quite safe and sound, looking down - I will keep my eye on this discovery.

The day was too nice not to blip and the morning was to frosty not to blip so I have joined them together with the help of Daughter E - not sure if they go but its how the day was, here in New Zealand :)

Thank you all for your wonderful comments yesterday, I was overwhelmed and completely surprised to find myself on the spotlight page, your a wonderful community, friendly and supportive and I thank you :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.