Pob's World

By Pobsworld

The Weas

This is Weasley, sometimes known as the Weas - he's nothing to do with the Harry Potter Weasleys - this is the original Weasley.
He was named by me back in 1994 when I received him as a 21st birthday last minute present from my dad and I often wonder in a moment of fancy, if J.K. Rowling was evesdropping that night in Edinburgh when I chose his name!
Weasley is well travelled, from Borneo to Brodick in Arran (via the back of a bed in Lamlash where he was nearly abandoned - poor Weas) He's more than slightly camp with his feather boa, but that's only fitting for a bear that hails from the 'Pink Triangle', bought at the last minute in Broughton Street.
Weasley has seen me through many things in my life and he's always there with his squint wee nose and his worn tartan paws to make me smile. Some people might think I'm to old for bears, but I say rubbish - everyone should have at least one special furry friend in their life - especially one with a pink feather boa!

All hail the Weas!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.