Plus ça change...

By SooB

Ding Dong, Avon calling

For the first time in ages I woke up early and couldn't sleep. Perhaps it's the relief at finally having finished the book I've been reading for a month (with several short trashy books read between chapters). It's Lacuna by Barbara Kingsolver. Good book, but hard going in places and just spanning almost too much information.

Anyway, whatever the reason, I was up at 6.25am looking for things to do that weren't too noisy. So, cleaning and packing. Managed to get quite a lot done, including a quick cup of tea and a sit down while Mr B took the kids out for a windy walk at Gosford (bumping into Lady Findhorn who was there surveying her country estates.

Mam and Dad arrived shortly after, bringing the sunny weather with them, so we sat out for a while catching up, with me trying to take photos of the bubbles the kids were making with the big bubble light sabres. I don't think I'm quick enough to focus on bubbles with that kind of wind blowing them away. So, here's part of the kids' game instead. Not sure why the Master is politely ringing the doorbell (actually a keyhole) but there you go. Much discussion ensued about the Captain Jack / Face of Boe theory (which was mostly lost on me, and certainly on my parents).

Now, football is calling. Go orange!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.