Plus ça change...

By SooB

Camera obscura

Oh I could claim this is some elaborate night vision set up capturing the wildlife at the bottom of my garden.... but I'm tired and have been packing all day. So it's a photo of the view through a 'build it yourself' box camera a friend bought my daughter, and which turned up while I was packing up her room today.

Mam and Dad took the kids away today, so we've got their rooms and the top floor all packed up. I even managed a civilised hour long visit to a friend to plant some of my tomato plants in her garden and have a chat over a rather delicious fruit cider.

Tomorrow, ferrying all the plants over to Fife to settle them into their new home, then more packing.

Felt a wee bit sad tucking the kids up last night: Conor's never had another bedroom. Must. Not. Be. Sentimental. About. Bricks. And. Mortar.*

*Or red sandstone and the will of God in our case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.