Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Mother and child - DIY!

Henry and Bob were off swimming and playing with their dinghy in the sea so it was left to me and Noah to occupy ourselves for an hour or so. We built towers of stones and knocked them down; we dug in the shingle; we dipped our toes in the sea and marvelled at the fact the other two actually wanted to swim such cold water. Finally, we decided to have a go at a mother and baby portrait.

First we propped the camera on a rickety pile of stones and set the self-timer...then we took a test shot. Amazingly it was set in the right position so we set the self-timer again and tried for a shot but it takes much longer than ten seconds to grab and baby and get settled into a suitable pose. Much swearing ensued as I tried to fathom how to set a longer time...but I eventually managed it then we tried again. He's laughing because I'm subtly tickling him...my artistic licence has no conscience ;-) It's a silly, imperfect shot but I like it because of the Heath-Robinson set-up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.