Sal, Soul Sister.

By sally

BLIPPER HELP!!!

Please, please, please dear blippers, help a sister out!

I was a bit chilly after half-heartedly attempting this shot, and I forgot to seal up my camera bag. Once I got home and opened my car door the camera toppled out and BROKE.**

Issue is, I'm headed out to Denmark on Wednesday.

I don't have any camera equipment/camera repair shops in town, so am very limited in the types of immediate resources available to me before flight.

The body will still shoot, but it will not auto focus, recognize f-stop, or use flash. The f-stop is of most concern to me, but I know all of these will greatly slow my vacation shooting down, and it really bums me out. Plus, I don't know all of the repercussions as yet.

What would you do?

-I don't think I have time to rent a camera and have it shipped here on time.
-I definitely don't have time to ship it back to Nikon and have it fixed under warranty
-Do any of you out there have any idea of what I could do once in Denmark (Copenhagen). Any easy repair/rental available there?


**-or is not 100% functioning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.