The pint that cheers

A bit of agro with the Music Group. It's been festering during the week, and it was on my way over to Carl's last night that I decided it was perhaps time for me to take a little break from the Group I've been an active part of for the past fourteen years or so. I don't like bad feeling and nastiness, but unfortunately that's been on display this week. I did my best to calm things down and thought I'd managed to sort things out. Unfortunately, that proved not to be the case, and I could feel myself becoming stressed and anxious. So I announce a temporary parting of the ways after today's get-together, which happened to be in my place.

I didn't want to ut a damper on the actual music session, so I waited until things had come to an end before making my grand announcement. So, for a few weeks at least, there won't be any references here to my usual weekly attendance at the music sessions. A shame, but something I felt I had to do for the sake of my general health and peace of mind.

I didn't go to the pub with the gang afterwards, but waited until a few hours later before going for a bit of a walk and calming down in the local pub over a couple of pints of Smithwicks shandy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.